Buy Online Blancmange - Everything Is Connected *product may differ to image displayed


Everything Is Connected Double CD


Release Date: May 10, 2024

Discs: 2

Celebrating 45 years of Blancmange, Everything Is Connected (Best Of) is the first collection to be curated by Neil Arthur, tastefully blending a mixture of hits and personal favourites.

Originally from the UK’s post punk DIY scene, Blancmange found success in 1982, long player ‘Happy Families’ selling Gold in the UK, and its 3 singles becoming international hits. They went on to have 7 Top 40 hits and 70 weeks in the UK album charts.

Long-standing admirers include Moby, John Grant and Honey Dijon, who states that “British synth pop was hugely influential in the burgeoning house music scene and Blancmange was a big part of that.”

All formats contain the Top 40 hits ‘Living On the Ceiling’, ‘Waves’, ‘Blind Vision’, ‘Don’t Tell Me’ and Abba cover ‘The Day Before You Came’, as well as recent favourites ‘What’s The Time’, ‘Reduced Voltage’, and ‘Some Times These’.

CD and Digital versions includes 2 previously unreleased tracks ‘Again, I Wait For The World’ and ‘Wish’.


Disc One

1 Sad Day (Original Version)
2 I've Seen The Word
3 God's Kitchen
4 Feel Me
5 Living On The Ceiling
6 Waves
7 Game Above My Head (12 inch version)
8 Blind Vision
9 That's Love, That It Is
10 Vishnu
11 Don't Tell Me
12 The Day Before You Came
13 What's Your Problem
14 Lose Your Love
15 Why Don't They Leave Things Alone
16 Drive Me
17 I'm Having A Coffee
18 The Western
19 Just Another Spectre

Disc Two

1 The Fall
2 Last Night (I Dreamt I Had A Job)
3 Jack Knife (Red Shift EP)
4 What's The Time?
5 We Are The Chemicals
6 Anna Dine
7 Distant Storm
8 I Smashed Your Phone
9 Not A Priority
10 Mindset
11 This Is Bliss
12 Clean Your House
13 Commercial Break
14 Some Times These
15 Reduced Voltage
16 Take Me
17 Again, I Wait For The World
18 Wish
19 Empty Street