Buy Online Near Future - Ideal Home

Near Future

Ideal Home Vinyl

LP £17.99

Release Date: 25/05/2018

Discs: 1

Near Future will release their debut album Ideal Home on 25th May, 2018.

The collaboration between Blancmange’s Neil Arthur and solo electronic artist Bernholz (who also performs live as part of Gazelle Twin) dates back a couple of years.

Files were swapped, sounds and lyrics re-wired, and Ideal Home is the gloriously minimal result. The album is icy and detached; beautiful and otherworldly; Bernholz’s spoken word monologue on ‘Dawn’ sounding like a warning signal from the subconscious, while digitised electronics usher in some of Neil Arthur’s most intimate vocals.

Side One:

1. Ideal Home
2. Field This
3. Overwhelmed
4. Fish And Chips
5. Thought Terminating In Your Night
6. Come And Play

Side Two:

1. Dawn
2. Gap In The Curtain
3. Kites Over Waitrose
4. Bulk Erase