Buy Online Blancmange - Wanderlust Vinyl LP

The following files are included with this item:

File nameType
Distant StormAudio track
Gravel Drive SyndromeAudio track
I Smashed Your PhoneAudio track
In Your RoomAudio track
LeavesAudio track
Not A PriorityAudio track
Talking To MachinesAudio track
TV DebateAudio track
WanderlustAudio track
White Circle, Black HoleAudio track


Wanderlust Vinyl LP

LP £19.99

Release Date: 19/10/2018

Discs: 1

Includes Digital Download

On 19th October 2018, Blancmange will release a new album of ten songs composed by Neil Arthur, and arranged, co-produced and mixed with Benge (Wrangler/Creep Show) at the latter’s Memetune Studios in Cornwall. This is the pair’s third album together following their Fader First Light album in June 2017 and they also collaborated on last year’s Blancmange opus, Unfurnished Rooms - described by Mojo as ‘detached, wistful, touched by computer-age unease.’

The new album is focussed on similar themes but there’s a new energy to the approach - wistfulness turning to anger; dislocation morphing into a powerful desire to be somewhere else, and always a sense of someone fighting for forward motion, dreams, family and the joys of life while seeing, as Arthur puts it, ‘the pretence of a normal world being erased.’

This spirit is also in the music, which is vital, percussive, full of analogue machine-noise and chunky basslines.

01. Distant Storm
02. In Your Room
03. I Smashed Your Phone
04. Gravel Drive Syndrome
05. Talking To Machines
06. Not A Priority
07. TV Debate
08. Leaves
09. White Circle, Black Hole
10. Wanderlust